• Alert: REMINDER: The district will be releasing 2 hours early Wednesday, December 19. Winter break begins Thursday, December 20 and goes through Wednesday, January 2. School will resume Thursday, January 3, 2019. We're wishing all of our families the happiest of holidays.
Close alert

Curriculum & Instruction

Brooke Gessler
Director of Curriculum

The Curriculum & Instruction Department is responsible for developing and modifying the district's course of study, recommendation and purchase of textbooks, teacher certifications, and professional development.
 

 

Department Contact Information

 

Brooke Gessler, Director of Curriculum & Instruction
937-497-2210
brooke.gessler@sidneycityschools.org
On Twitter: @brooke_gessler

 

Deb Kaufman, Curriculum & Instruction Administrative Assistant
937-497-2210
deb.kaufman@sidneycityschools.org

 

Lindsay Geuy, Instructional Support Specialist
937-497-2210
lindsay.geuy@sidneycityschools.org

 

Jill Hanke, Instructional Support Specialist
937-497-2210
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
 

Amy Stratton, English Language Learners
Northwood, Longfellow, Whittier
amy.stratton@sidneycityschools.org

 

Donna Jones, English Language Learners
Emerson, SMS, SHS
donna.jones@sidneycityschools.org

 

 

This administrative department is either not active or does not exist.